July 22

Tourist Time – Andres

Well, this was fun. It was the first time Lucas and I have been legitimately out together in the city, just adults without the little one along for the ride. Also, we’ve made some friends here, and that’s been a relief and also just encouraging to the ego. I’ve realized I can converse, provided it occurs in my native language. I’m not a blathering idiot all the time! This was great news.

Also, the restaurant is a jumping funhouse. I don’t mind the obvious pitch to visitors. You need places like this to lighten the mood. Lucas and I were able to actually dance at one point, something we haven’t done in way too long.

The food is okay, the drinks are blessedly American (well, except for the fruit-filled ones, I’m told), and the entertainment chaotic. This guy was my favorite:

Image